Vegetarian Rennet

An excellent vegetarian rennet for cheese and the delicious, old fashioned pudding Junket. Supplied in various bottle sizes to suit small scale and home cheesemakers.

For directions, please follow instructions on product labels or according to your recipe.

Vegetable rennet is used in the production of kosher and halal cheeses, but nearly all kosher cheeses are produced with  microbial rennet nowadays. 

Luckily, there has been much improvement over recent years, in microbial coagulants development. They no longer produce a slight bitter after taste. This is largely due to the characterisation and purification of secondary enzymes responsible for bitter peptide. Consequently, becoming possible to produce great tasting cheeses with microbial rennet.

Vegetarian rennet is also suitable for vegan cheese.

Showing the single result

You have made it till the end!

No post here!